My first music purchase in over a decade. Wha-?!

I’m not a monster.  I have a heart…and a brain. [Big reveal.]  Life and Music (at least the popular versions of both) have sucked for as far back as I can remember.  Like, way back to when this was all there was to look at.

 

I can fall asleep at my keyboard describing to you in detail what’s wrong with you if you’ve enjoyed the millenium in music so far; go buy some Nickelback tickets for chrisakes.

“Douche-chills” comes to mind.

Sure I’ve marveled at the spectacle of acts like Lady Gaga and even tapped my feet to a Beyonce remix.

They kick you out of the gay bar if you don’t do exactly this every time “All the Single Ladies” plays.

But nothing’s gotten through my shell; nothing’s charmed me to the point where my lizard brain stops the auto-torrent command signal  by order of the higher ape brain and instead checks on a legit digital download.  That is, until yesterday.  I’m thinking it may be an embolism thing, but arterial blood-flow be damned.  I spent $6 on a fucking Pomplamoose download!  The video is charming…or dark magic.

If the image above is moving, get out of the house now!

Oh, hey!  Since yesterday (when this entry was just a wee draft) Pomplamoose released a new single!

Link to the free mp3 here.

3 thoughts on “My first music purchase in over a decade. Wha-?!

Leave a Reply

