Second MEP Response: Office of Paul Murphy

I’m so excited. I just can’t hide it.

I just received my second MEP response and I have to say it’s feeling a lot like the days leading up to the overthrow of SOPA.

Dear all,

Many thanks for your email concerning the ACTA agreement. Over the last few days, we received hundreds of emails expressing opposition to ACTA. This proves that there is a huge movement against ACTA and it is very positive that this opposition is so active…

[For full pdf click here.]

There’s a global pressure wave heading toward ACTA and only now are pro-ACTA forces starting to feel it as their offices are being flooded with dissent, as people start to give a shit and do something about it.  Yay.  It’s not over, of course and I may have popped the cork prematurely (so embarrassing, I know) but I’m content to wait until July.

Leave a Reply

