Game of Thrones s02e08 – “The Prince of Winterfell”

This is the most torrent-worthy show at the moment.  Besides AMC’s Mad Men, it’s really the only thing on television worth watching on Sunday night [especially since Check it out! With Dr. Steve Brule S02 ended back in April.]

All the dramatic elements are being put into place for the season finale, which I believe is only three weeks away.  I’m still not sure how everything that is supposed to happen (from the books) is going to happen in the series.  I heard second-hand that a lot of characters are about to be killed off; but that could just be a dirty lie spread by communists.  I’ve only gotten through the prologue of the audiobook version of A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire) by George R.R. Martin, so I can neither confirm nor deny the impending doom, but here are the three characters I hope make it through for one simple reason:

Three of the best characters from Game of Thrones

They can FUCKING read!

Of all the characters in the show, these have proven time and again to be the most resourceful and all have begun to read the writing on the wall:  Something badder than bad is coming; either for them personally or for all of Westeros!  The Khaleesi would have been on my list, but she’s been nothing but “Where are my DRAGONS?” for the majority of the season.

hungry khaleesi

M’lady, I do believe you just ate them.

And don’t get me started on Jon Snow; who’s been playing Icy-Weener with Ygritte, the red-headed wildling.  NOTHING BUT THIS HAS HAPPENED IN THE NORTH:

ygritte and jon snow

Best line of the season: “You know nothing, Jon Snow.”

and

ygritte and jon snow

“You still know nothing AND DO YOU MIND GETTING YOUR BONER AWAY FROM ME, JON SNOW?”

If you are not watching this show…you are so lame.